About Paleo-Jo

Greetings.

I’m Jo, a food fan with IBD, from London.

I was diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis 13 years ago (much to the dismay of my 19 year old self, innocently exploring the delights of new found freedom and alcohol at University).

It has taken me on a medical journey, and I have taken myself on a holistic one. This led me to the Paleo diet; an all natural, low-carb, high-fat way of eating that has real health benefits. I believe it is the best nutritional plan for auto-immune and inflammatory conditions, and also for general health. But hey, I also believe in balance and individuality so it’s about working out what suits you (see my IBD and Diet blog for more info).

I may have already mentioned that I’m a food fan (‘foodie’, if you will), and I simply refuse to be deprived of one of life’s greatest pleasures, that is, delicious food. So I have taken it upon myself to concoct and indulge in a range of delectable gluten, dairy and refined sugar free recipes. From breads and cakes to main meal ideas to smoothies, they are all available here, with new ones posting each week.

Follow me here and on Twitter to get involved in my health recovery through delicious recipes and eating ☺️

 

 

2 thoughts on “About Paleo-Jo

Leave a Reply

